دعم الحوار الاجتماعي في لبنان

خطوة أساسية نحو تعزيز العدال الاجتماعية

موجز

نبذة عن المشروع

يهدف مشروع "دعم الحوار الاجتماعي في لبنان" المموّل من الاتحاد الأوروبي، إلى النهوض بقدرة الحكومة اللبنانية والشركاء الاجتماعيين والمجتمع المدني في لبنان على دعم الحوار الاجتماعي، بغية تعزيز الحماية الاجتماعية وتحسين تشريعات العمل وإنفاذها.

هذا المشروع هو واحد من أصل ثمانية مشروعات تندرج ضمن "برنامج العدالة الاجتماعية" الذي يتلقى تمويلاً من الاتحاد الأوروبي، وهو يهدف إلى الدفاع عن الديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان والعدالة الاجتماعية في لبنان، من خلال دعمالحكم الرشيد والمساواة بين الجنسين. وبشكل عام، يدعم "برنامج العدالة الاجتماعية" تعزيز الإطار المؤسسي لحماية حقوق الإنسان وتطوير الحكم الديمقراطي في لبنان.

بيانات أساسية عن المشروع:

• فترة تنفيذ المشروع: من تموز (يونيو) 2015 إلى كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2018
• الجهات المستفيدة: وزارة العمل، بنوع خاص إدارةتفتيشالعمل في الوزارة؛ والمؤسسة الوطنية للاستخدام؛ والمجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي؛ والمؤسسات المعنية بأصحاب العمل؛ واتحادات نقابات العمال؛ ومنظمات المجتمع المدني؛ وغيرها من الجهات المشاركة في الحوار الاجتماعي.
• الميزانية: 1,850,000 يورو
• الهدف العام: الإسهام في النهوض بقدرة الحكومة اللبنانية والشركاء الاجتماعيين والمجتمع المدني في لبنان على دعم الحوار الاجتماعي، بغيةتعزيز الحماية الاجتماعية وتحسين تشريعات العمل وإنفاذها، وتالياً تعزيز العدالة الاجتماعية.

الغرض من المشروع

تعزيزقدرة وزارة العمل والشركاء الاجتماعيين الثلاثيي الأطراف على دعم الحوار الاجتماعي.

النتائج المتوقعة

1. تطوير إطار عمل تشغيلي وقانوني للحوار الاجتماعي
2. تعزيز القدرات المؤسسية والتقنية لوزارة العمل والشركاء الاجتماعيين الثلاثيي الأطراف على دعم الحوار الاجتماعي
3. دعم الحوار الاجتماعي الثلاثي الأطراف والتفاوض الجماعي على المستوى الوطني

الأنشطة الرئيسية

• إعداد إطار عمل لاستراتيجية وطنية للحوار الاجتماعي
• إعداد اقتراح لتحديث المرسوم 7993 الذي يُعنى بتنظيم نقابات العمال
• إعداد مسودة بتشريعات عمل جديدة ليطّلع عليها مفتشو العمل
• إعداد خطة عمل لمهام مفتشي العملوواجباتهم
• إبراز مهام المؤسسة الوطنية للاستخدام على نطاق أوسع
• تعزيز قدرة المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي على الالتزام بدعم حوار اجتماعي حقيقي
• إطلاق سلسلة من المنتديات بالتعاون مع المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي حول مسائل ذات صلة بالعدالة الاجتماعية
• إعداد وخوض التدريب المناسب بغية تعزيز وإشراك الشركاء الثلاثيي الأطراف ومنظمات المجتمع المدني ذات الصلة في الحوار الاجتماعي، على المستويين الوطني والمحلي

تحديثات

ينظّم المشروع عدداً من ورش العمل وجلسات التدريب. ويُعطي الرسم البياني للمعلومات فكرةً عن الموضوعات المطروحة، ويحدّد عدد الحاضرين المستهدفين، وعدد الجلسات. وتتناول قصة النجاح الأثر الإيجابي لورش العمل وجلسات التدريب هذه. وفي ما يلي بعض ورش العمل التي تم تنظيمها للتطرّق إلى موضوع الحوار الاجتماعي وإرساء استراتيجية وطنية للحوار الاجتماعي.

وكجزء من أنشطة المشروع الهادفة إلى إرساء استراتيجية وطنية للحوار الاجتماعي، تم عقد ثلاثة اجتماعات لمجموعات التركيز مع جهات أساسية في الحوار الاجتماعي بالإضافة إلى خبراء مستقلين في 31 آذار (مارس) والأول من حزيران (يونيو) و29 تموز (يوليو) 2017. وقد قام ما يزيد عن 20 مشتركاً من جمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين، واتحادات غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والاتحاد العمالي العام، ووزارة العمل، وكليات الاقتصاد في الجامعات، بتحليل الوضع الراهن للحوار الاجتماعي في لبنان. ونتيجةً لذلك، جُمعت الاقتراحات والتوصيات لبناء أركان الاستراتيجية.

وفي 13 أيلول (سبتمبر) 2017، نُظمت ورشة عمل تدريبية ضمن المشروع، شارك فيها 12 ممثلاً عن الشركاء الاجتماعيين الثلاثيي الأطراف وناقش خلالها المشاركون من وزارة العمل، والمجلس الاقتصادي الاجتماعي، وجمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين، واتحادات غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والاتحاد العمالي العام مدى حماستهم حيال الحوار الاجتماعي، وتطرّقوا إلى العلاقة بين التضامن الاجتماعي والعدالة الاجتماعية والحوار الاجتماعي.

وفي 3 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2017، نُظمت ورشة عمل تدريبية شارك فيها 12 ممثلاً عن الشركاء في المشروع. وخلال ورشة العمل، ناقش الشركاء الثلاثيي الأطراف بمن فيهم وزارة العمل، والمجلس الاقتصادي الاجتماعي، وجمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين، واتحادات غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والاتحاد العمالي العام العوامل التي تشجّع على الحوار الاجتماعي وتلك التي تعوقه، بالإضافة إلى إطار العمل القانوني والمؤسسي للحوار الاجتماعي.

وفي 25 و26 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2017، نظّم المشروع ورشة عمل، بالتعاون مع الشركاء الثلاثيي الأطراف، لمناقشة إطار العمل القانوني والمؤسسي للحوار الاجتماعي في لبنان. وخلال اليوم الأول، ناقش 20 ممثلاً عن وزارة العمل، والمجلس الاقتصادي الاجتماعي، وجمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين، واتحادات غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والاتحاد العمالي العام إطار العمل القانوني والمؤسسي للحوار الاجتماعي في لبنان، والمستويات والشركاء والنتائج المترتبة عن الحوار الاجتماعي، والشروط المسبقة لنجاحه. أما في اليوم الثاني فقد تركزت المناقشات على إطار العمل القانوني والمؤسسي للمجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي وإعادة إحيائه.

علاوةً على ذلك، نظّم المشروع ورشة عمل في 28 و29 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2017، بالتعاون مع ممثلين عن الشركاء الاجتماعيين الثلاثيي الأطراف لمناقشة موضوعات ذات صلة بالحوار الاجتماعي، ومنها على سبيل المثال: "تحسين قانون العمل، ووضع المفاوضات لتعديل المادة 50 من قانون العمل، ووضع المفاوضات حول إصلاح قانون التقاعد". وقد حضر ورشة العمل 20 ممثلاً عن وزارة العمل، والمجلس الاقتصادي الاجتماعي، وجمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين، واتحادات غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والاتحاد العمالي العام.

Support to the Promotion of Social Dialogue in Lebanon

Summary

A key step toward the strengthening of Social Justice
About the project

The EU-funded project “Promotion of Social Dialogue in Lebanon” aims to enhance the capacity of the Government of Lebanon and Lebanese social partners and civil society to be promoters of social dialogue in order to strengthen social protection and improve and enforce labour legislation.
This project is one of eight to fall under the EU’s “Social Justice Programme” (SJP), whose objective is to advocate for democracy, human rights and social justice in Lebanon, promoting good governance and gender equality at its core. Overall, the SJP programme supports the strengthening of the institutional framework for the protection of human rights and the development of democratic governance in Lebanon.
Key data of the project:

• Implementation period: July 2015 – December 2018
• Beneficiary: Ministry of Labour (MoL)- in particular the Labour Inspection Department of the MoL; the National Employment Office (NEO); the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC); employers’ organisations;trade unions;civil society organisations; and other relevant stakeholders involved in social dialogue.
• Budget: Euros 1,850,000
• Overall objective: To contribute to the enhancement of the capacity of the Government of Lebanon and Lebanese social partners and civil society to be promoters of social dialogue in order to strengthen social protection and improve and enforce labour legislation, thus improving social justice.

Project purpose

To increase the capacities of the Ministry of Labour and tripartite social partners to be promoters of social dialogue.

Targeted results

1. Develop an operational and legal framework for social dialogue
2. Reinforce the institutional and technical capacities of the Ministry of Labour and its tripartite social partners to promote social dialogue
3. Promote tripartite social dialogue and collective bargaining at a national level

Main Activities

• Design the framework of a National Social Dialogue Strategy (NSDS)
• Prepare a proposal to update decree 7993, which concerns the organisation of trade unions
• Prepare a draft for new labour regulation for labour inspectors
• Prepare an action plan for missions and tasks of labour inspectors
• Increase visibility of the NEO
• Enhance the capacity of the ECOSOC to engage in and become the promoter of genuine social dialogue
• Launch a series of forums in collaboration with the ECOSOC on issues related to social justice
• Prepare and implement the relevant training to reinforce and engage the tripartite partnership and relevant civil society organisations in social dialogue, at national and local levels

Updates

The project organized a number of workshops and training sessions. The infographic gives an idea of the topics covered, the number of attendees targeted and the number of sessions given. The success story shares the impact of those workshop and training sessions. Below are some of the workshops organized to tackle the topic of social dialogue and the development of a National Social Dialogue Strategy.

As part of the project activities to develop a National Strategy for Social Dialogue, three focus group meetings were conducted with keysocial dialogue stakeholders and independent experts on March 31, June 1 and July 29 2017. More than 20 participants from the Association of Lebanese Industrialists (ALI), the Federation of Chambers of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture (FCCIAL), the General Confederation of Lebanese Workers (CGTL), the Ministry of Labour and economic departments of universities analysed the current situation of social dialogue in Lebanon. As a result, suggestions and recommendations for the building blocks of the strategy were collected.

OnSeptember 13, 2017, a training workshop was organised by the project, which 12 representatives of the tripartite social partners took part in. During the workshop, the participants from the MoL, ECOSOC, ALI, FCCIAL, and CGTL discussed their motivation for social dialogue and the relation between national solidarity, social justice and social dialogue.

On October 3, 2017, a training workshop was organised, in which 12 representatives of the project partners took part. During the workshop, the tripartite social partners, including the MoL, ECOSOC, ALI, FCCIAL and CGTL discussed the factors encouraging and hindering social dialogue and the legal and institutional framework of social dialogue.

On October 25 and 26, 2017, the project organised a workshop, along with the tripartite social partners, to discuss the legal and institutional framework of social dialogue in Lebanon. On the first day, 20 representatives from the MoL, ECOSOC, ALI, FCCIAL and CGTL discussed the legal and institutional framework of social dialogue in Lebanon, the levels, partners and outcomes of social dialogue and the preconditions for successful social dialogue. The focus of discussions on the second day was the legal and institutional framework of the ECOSOC and its re-activation.

The project organised a workshop on November 28 and 29, 2017, alongwith representatives from the tripartite social partners, to discuss topics relevant to social dialogue, namely: “Improving labour legislation, status of negotiations to amend labour law article N° 50” and “Status of negotiations on reform of the pension (retirement) law”. 20representatives from the MoL, ECOSOC, ALI, FCCIAL and CGTL attended the workshop.